Congratulations to the 2019 Business Excellence Award Winners!

Billings Clinic – Employer of the Year
Andrew Newman, Newman Restoration & Cleaning  – Business Person of the Year
Gustavo Belotta, This House of Books – Customer Service Excellence
Coralee Schmitz, Rimrock Foundation – Supervisor/Manager of the Year
Karen Baumgart, BillingsWorks – NextGEN Exceptional Emerging Leader

The Billings Chamber Business Excellence Awards honor the incredible people who impact all of us, and these five certainly fit the bill. Click here to read the article on our winners! We will honor these winners during the Chamber Breakfast on April 4, 2019 at MetraPark.

It’s never to soon to think ahead! Nominate the colleagues and friends who have made a difference in your life and who you believe deserve the honor of this recognition in 2019! Fill out the form below to submit the names of businesses or organizations you believe deserve to be honored.

Want to see who our most recent winners were? Read below the nomination form to see.

Billings Chamber Business Excellence Award Nomination Form

  • Billings Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards are given during the Billings Chamber Breakfast to celebrate the brilliant and generous people who make Montana’s Trailhead such a wonderful and forward-focused community.


Congratulations to our 2018 Legacy Award Recipients, Bill and Mary Underriner!

During the Annual Meeting in September, Bill and Mary Underriner received the Legacy Award, and in January, the Award for Agricultural Excellence was awarded to Leroy Gabel.

 Congratulations to the 2018 Business Excellence Award Recipients:

Legacy Award:
Bill and Mary Underriner

Business Person of the Year:
Steve Loveless, St. Vincent Healthcare

Supervisor of the Year:
Scott Hanser, Hanser Salvage

Employer of the Year:
Midland Claims

Customer Service:
Kelli Toohill, Wise Wonders Children’s MUseum

Agricultural Excellence:
Leroy Gabel